Quantum resources: from mathematical foundations to operational characterisation

Registration deadline: 

Saturday, November 5, 2022

Submission deadline: 

Wednesday, August 31, 2022


Monday, December 5, 2022 to Thursday, December 8, 2022



We are pleased to re-announce the workshop "Quantum resources: from mathematical foundations to operational characterisation". After a 2-year delay caused by the pandemic, it will finally take place in Singapore from 5th to 8th December 2022.

The workshop is concerned with the theoretical investigation of quantum resources, and in particular on bridging the gap between the abstract mathematical description of resource theories and the protocols for their practical exploitation.

It will consist of invited talks by experts in various aspects of quantum resource theories as well as contributed talks, poster sessions, and extended discussion sessions.

======= Invited speakers

* Gerardo Adesso (University of Nottingham)
* Fernando G.S.L. Brandao (AWS/Caltech)
* Francesco Buscemi (Nagoya University)
* Eric Chitambar (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
* Gilad Gour (University of Calgary)
* Iman Marvian (Duke University)
* Kavan Modi (Monash University)
* Jonathan Oppenheim (University College London)
* Martin B. Plenio (Ulm University)
‪* Takahiro Sagawa (University of Tokyo)
* Alexander Streltsov (University of Warsaw)
* Marco Tomamichel (National University of Singapore)
* Mark M. Wilde (Cornell University)
* Andreas Winter (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)

The list should be treated as tentative. It is subject to change and will be finalised closer to the time of the workshop.

======= Important dates and information

We invite submissions for contributed talks and posters.

More information is available on the workshop website: quantumresources.science.

* Abstract submission deadline: 31 August 2022
* Notification of acceptance: 12 September 2022
* Registration deadline: 5 November 2022
* Workshop: 5 - 8 December 2022

* Bartosz Regula (University of Tokyo)
* Mile Gu (Nanyang Technological University)
* Jayne Thompson (Horizon Quantum Computing)