Call for papers: Quantum Physics and Logic, JULY 2013, Barcelona


Article web page: 

The 10th workshop on Quantum Physics and Logic (QPL) will take place at ICFO in Castelldefels, Barcelona between 17th and 19th JULY 2013.


This workshop will bring together researchers working on mathematical foundations of quantum physics, quantum computing and spatio-temporal causal structures, and in particular those that use logical tools, ordered algebraic and category-theoretic structures, formal languages, semantical methods and other computer science methods for the study of physical behaviour in general.

Previous QPL events were held in Ottawa (2003), Turku (2004), Chicago (2005), Oxford (2006),Reykjavik (2008), Oxford (2009), Oxford (2010), Nijmegen (2011), and Brussels (2012).

The confirmed invited speakers are:
Antonio Acin (ICFO, Barcelona)
Jonathan Barrett (University of Oxford, UK)
Yves Lafont (l'Universite d'Aix-Marseille, France)
Peter Selinger (Dalhousie University, Canada)

Important Dates:

Submission Deadline: 17th May

Notification of Acceptance: 7th June

Papers Ready: 28th June


Prospective speakers are invited to submit a contribution to the workshop. Selected submissions will appear in the journal Information and Computation, a top journal in computer science. We are considering two kinds of contributions.
Short contributions consisting of a 3 page description of the work, and a link to a paper published elsewhere.
Longer original contributions consisting of a 5-12 page extended abstract which provides sufficient evidence of results of genuine interest and provides sufficient detail to allow the program committee to assess the merits of the work. Submissions of works in progress are encouraged but must be more substantial than a research proposal.
Submissions should be prepared using LaTeX, and must be submitted in PDF format, and can be done via EasyChair:

Programme Committee

Dan Browne
Giulio Chiribella
Bob Coecke (chair)
Andreas Doering
Ross Duncan
Simon Gay
Matty Hoban (co-chair)
Bart Jacobs
Viv Kendon
Prakash Panangaden
Simon Perdrix
Mehrnoosh Sadrzadeh
Peter Selinger
Rob Spekkens
Bas Spitters

Local Organisation

Matty Hoban
Ana Belen Sainz
Destiny Chen
Steering Committee
Bob Coecke
Prakash Panangaden
Peter Selinger