Quantum Science Days 2021



Article web page: 

We are happy to announce the first QWorld Quantum Science Days, a scientific meeting organized by QWorld to provide opportunities to the quantum community to present and discuss their research results at all levels - from short projects to thesis work to research publications - and to get to know each other.

QWorld Quantum Science Days

Conference webpage: https://qworld.net/qscience-days/
Contact: qsd2021@qworld.net

Scope: All aspects of quantum information science and technology.

Invited Speakers:
We are happy to announce the following five distinguished invited speakers.
- Alba Cervera Lierta (University of Toronto)
- Tracy Northup (University of Innsbruck)
- Barry Sanders (University of Calgary)
- Menno Veldhorst (TU Delft)
- James Wootton (IBM Zurich)

Dates & Venue:
Submission deadline: May 20, 2021
Notification of acceptance: May 24, 2021
Registration deadline: May 31, 2021
Conference: June 1-2, 2021, between 10:00 and 18:00 GMT/UTC

The event will be virtual, on Discord and Zoom.

Program: The program will consist of invited talks (45 minutes), contributed talks (20-30 minutes), and a dedicated session on QWorld's research activities.

Submission: Submit your work by filling the following Google form, and (i) either upload a manuscript or an extended abstract of around two pages through the form; or (ii) provide a link (e.g., arXiv or DOI) to your (published) work. Submission form is available at: https://forms.gle/MLR7obJdPDehrtrD6


Registration link: https://forms.gle/H2rM44PeAiYiHdcD8

There is no registration fee, but the registration is mandatory.

Program Committee:
- Ilke Ercan (TU Delft)
- Aeysha Khalique (QPakistan & National University of Sciences and Technology, Islamabad)
- Sumeet Khatri, co-chair (Louisiana State University)
- Andras Palyi (QHungary & Budapest University of Technology and Economics)
- Krista Petersone (QWorld & University of Latvia)
- Abuzer Yakaryilmaz, co-chair (QWorld & University of Latvia)

Organizing Committee:
- Krista Petersone (QWorld & University of Latvia)
- Andrei Voicu Tomut (QRomania)
- Agnieszka Wolska (QWorld)
- Abuzer Yakaryilmaz, chair (QWorld & University of Latvia)