Quantum Optics IX



Registration deadline: 

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Submission deadline: 

Wednesday, August 30, 2017



Mercure Gdańsk Posejdon Gdańsk
54° 25' 21.846" N, 18° 35' 49.8336" E

With great pleasure, we announce that the 9th edition of the Quantum Optics conference will be held in Gdańsk at the Baltic sea in Poland on 17th - 23rd September 2017 (17.09.2017 arrival, 23.09.2017 departure).

The registration for the conference Quantum Optics IX is already open at http://quantumoptics.faj.org.pl/?page=registration.


01/04/2017: On-line registration open

30/04/2017: Abstract for contributed talks submission deadline

15/05/2017: Notification of contributed talk acceptance

31/05/2017: Early bird payment deadline

31/07/2017: Abstract for posters submission deadline

31/07/2017: Standard payment deadline

31/08/2017: Registration closed

17-23/09/2017: The Quantum Optics IX Conference

The Quantum Optics Conference has a long-standing tradition and has been organized in Poland every four years since 1985. One of the main goals of the Conferences is to bring together researchers from various sub-fields of quantum optics and offer a broad overview of current development of this exciting domain.

This year the topics of the conference include:

- ultracold Fermi and Bose gases
- spinor and dipolar gases
- quantum simulators
- topological states of matter
- quantum nonlocality and Bell inequalities
- quantum communication
- precision measurements
- foundations of quantum mechanics
- high precision spectroscopy
- atomic clocks
- quantum thermodynamics

and the confirmed invited speakers are:

- Vanderlei S. Bagnato (University of São Paulo, Brazil)
- Christoph Becher (Saarland University, Germany)
- Andrei Derevianko (University of Nevada, USA)
- Wolfgang Dür (University of Innsbruck, Austria)
- Joseph H. Eberly (University of Rochester, USA)
- Berge Englert (National University of Singapore, Singapore)
- Fritz Haake (University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany)
- Michał Horodecki (University of Gdańsk, Poland)
- Paul S. Julienne (Joint Quantum Institute, NIST, USA)
- Gediminas Juzeliūnas (Vilnius University, Lithuania)
- Michał Karpiński (University of Warsaw, Poland)
- Maciej Lewenstein (ICFO, Spain)
- Morgan Mitchell (ICFO, Spain)
- Tilman Pfau (University of Stuttgart, Germany)
- Francesco Piazza (Max-Planck Institute for the Physics of Complex Systems, Germany)
- Michael Raymer (University of Oregon, USA)
- Helmut Ritsch (University of Innsbruck, Austria)
- Piet O. Schmidt (PTB Braunschweig, Germany)
- Roman Schnabel (University of Hamburg, Germany)
- Klaus Sengstock (University of Hamburg, Germany)
- Tomasz Sowiński (IF PAN, Poland)
- Yoshiro Takahashi (Kyoto University, Japan)
- Philipp Treutlein (University of Basel, Switzerland)
- Masahito Ueda (University of Tokyo, Japan)
- Jun Ye (JILA, USA)
- Jakub Zakrzewski (Jagiellonian University, Poland)
- Tanya Zelevinsky (Columbia University,USA)
- Piotr Żuchowski (Nicolaus Copernicus University, Poland)

We are looking forward to seeing you in Gdańsk.